September 21, 2008

Emmy Awards

Tonight, the 60th primetime Emmy Awards will air on ABC, at 8PM! And, for the first time, there will be a "Best Host" award category. So, Ryan Seacrest, Tom Bergeron, Heidi Klum, Howie Mandel, and Jeff Probst will not only take turns hosting tonight's event, they will also be in the running to win an Emmy. It's a crafty idea, but we all know nobody compares to the one-and-only Ryan Seacrest (who's also hosting the E! red carpet special)!

Jennifer Love Hewitt, Hayden Panettiere, William Petersen, Vanessa Williams, Tina Fey & Amy Poehler, and the cast of Desperate Housewives will present, while Entourage, The Office, American Idol, Extras, Ugly Betty, and Saturday Night Live are all nominees.

Update: I'm so happy that Jeremy Piven won (for the 3rd year in a row) and I'm so mad that Ryan Seacrest lost (though Jeff Probst is the "original" reality show host after all).

No comments: